sausage risotto with spring greens

I have never tried making risotto before- the real, by hand, stir-this-until-your-hand-falls-off kind of risotto. I make that disclaimer because my dad makes Arborio rice in a rice cooker and calls it risotto (sorry for exposing you like this). This is remarkably unphotogenic and looks basically like gruel, but it was delicious.

I made Bon Appetit’s Sausage Risotto with Spring Greens to use up some sausage and chard that we had in the fridge. It turned out really good and I didn’t even mind the stirring that much while listening to Joanna Newsom’s interview on WTF with Marc Maron.

IMG_7866

Lately, my family has been very obsessed with Trader Joe’s sausage of all varieties. My summer at home so far has been seeing all the things I can put sausage in or on. I’ve had worse summers!

-Sophie

Leave a Reply

