gooey cinnamon squares

I made this dessert mostly as an apology to my sister after I served her gross gnudi for dinner. These cinnamon squares came from Smitten Kitchen, and I’ve been eyeing them for a while. They’re sort of a mix between gooey butter cake and a snickerdoodle.

I baked them towards the longer end of the suggested baking time, so mine came out more cakey. I will definitely make these again but bake them for a little less time so they’re a little more gooey! The cinnamon-sugar crunch on the top just makes it.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

-Sophie

Leave a Reply

