quinoa bowl

I’m not a huge fan of eating healthy. My general eating philosophy is “this isn’t that bad,” having little to no regrets when I actually do eat something that bad, and working out frequently. I just find healthy food incredibly boring and I don’t like most vegetables. But I decided to try something actually healthy tonight, and made a quinoa bowl. In it was avocado, sweet potato, garlic, scallions, and a poached egg, topped with lime juice and lots of pepper and flaky salt.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

As far as healthy things go, it was pretty good, except for there was just A LOT of it and it made it kind of tedious to keep eating something I wasn’t totally stoked about eating in the first place. This was a half cup of quinoa and cooked into a HUGE amount of quinoa, so I’ll probably halve it next time I make it.

I sound like I’m talking a lot of smack about this quinoa bowl, but it was really quite good. It’s just out of the comfort zone, you know. Until next time, healthy things!

-Sophie

Leave a Reply

