white pizza with prosciutto

This was dinner tonight, and my first time making pizza dough from scratch. I used Ina’s pizza dough recipe which was pretty easy to make, not frustrating compared to some handmade-dough stories I seem to remember, and only took 40 total minutes to rise.

This was sort of a variation of her White Pizza With Arugula. It has this amazing garlic oil (made with olive oil, garlic, thyme, and red pepper flakes), which I put on this pizza, plus mozzarella, goat cheese, and fontina. I didn’t have fontina or arugula, but I put a bit of prosciutto on after it had cooked and it was delicious! Next time, I don’t think I will roll out the dough with a rolling pin so much, since I feel like it may have made it a bit too hard on the bottom, but it was still great. I also made a regular margherita, but it wasn’t as photogenic, having been baked on a baking sheet instead of a pizza stone.

IMG_1979

IMG_1981

In other news, we finally got a food processor and I am the happiest girl in my whole house.

-Sophie

Leave a Reply

